Quick Links

Useful Links

Committed to excellent standards of teaching in partnership with a variety of local and national organisations contributing towards system-wide improvement.

Visit Site

GSO Test

Academic Year 2021 - 2022 

Autumn Term Starts                                                                

Friday 3rd September - Year 7 only

Monday 6th September - Years 7, 8 and 11 

Tuesday 7th September - All students                                                                                                                                

Half term    Monday 25th October 2021 - Friday 29th October 2021
Ends Friday 17th December 2021 - early finish, 12.15pm for students
Christmas Holiday      Monday 20th December 2021 - Tuesday 4th January 2022 inclusive
Spring Term Starts                                                            Wednesday 5th January 2022                                                                                                                       
Half term    Monday 14th February 2022 - Friday 18th February 2022
Ends Friday 1st April 2022 - early finish, 12.15pm for students 
Easter Holiday      Monday 4th April 2022 - Monday 18th April 2022 inclusive (15th & 18th April - Bank Holiday)
Summer Term Starts                                                            Tuesday 19th April 2022                                                                                                                                
Half term    Monday 30th May 2022 - Friday 3rd June 2022 (2nd & 3rd June - Bank Holiday)
Ends Thursday 21st July 2022 - early finish, 12.15pm for students
Additional Bank Holiday 22nd July 2022
Summer Holiday begins      Monday 25th July 2022
Bank Holidays                                                                                    Inset Days - School Closed for Students                                                                                                                              
27th & 28th December 2021 Wednesday 1st September 2021
3rd January 2022 Thursday 2nd September 2021
15th & 18th April 2022 Friday 26th November 2021
2nd & 3rd June 2022 Tuesday 4th January 2022
  Friday 8th July 2022
 
Following the announcement of an extra bank holiday on Friday 3rd June for the Queen's Jubilee, we were asked to identify another date in lieu of this date falling during a school holiday.
 
It has been decided that Friday 22nd July 2022 will be a bank holiday, placing Thursday 21st July as our final day of term, which will be a 12:15pm finish for students.

Academic Year 2021/22

Please note that the recent announcement from the Government regarding testing expectations on our return in September has meant that we have adapted our return schedule. The revised times are below and apologise if this causes you any inconvenience. 

Our return to school dates in September are as follows:

  • Friday 3rd September 2021 - Year 7 ONLY return (8.35am)
  • Monday 6th September 2021 - Year 8 & 11 return (8.35am including year 7)
  • Tuesday 7th September 2021 - Year 9 & 10 return (8.35am including Year 7, 8 & 11)

Students will be tested in school, in line with Government guidance on mass testing upon their return.

For Term dates for academic year 2021/22 please click here.

Academic Year 2022/23

For Term dates for academic year 2022/23 please click here.