Quick Links

Useful Links

Committed to excellent standards of teaching in partnership with a variety of local and national organisations contributing towards system-wide improvement.

Visit Site

GSO Test

Academic Year 2020 - 2021 

Autumn Term Starts                                                                

3rd September - Year 7 only

4th September - Year 7 & 11 only

7th September - All students                                                                                                                                

Half term    Monday 26th October 2020 - Friday 30th October 2020
Ends Friday 18th December 2020 - early finish, 12.15pm for students
Christmas Holiday      Monday 21st December 2020 - Friday 1st January 2021 inclusive
Spring Term Starts                                                            Tuesday 5th January 2021                                                                                                                       
Half term    Monday 15th February 2021 - Friday 19th February 2021
Ends Friday 26th March 2021 - early finish, 12.15pm for students 
Easter Holiday      Monday 29th March 2021 - Friday 9th April 2021 (2nd & 5th April - Bank Holiday)
Summer Term Starts                                                            Monday 12th April 2021                                                                                                                                
Half term    Monday 31st May 2021 - Friday 4th June 2021 (31st May - Bank Holiday)
Ends Tuesday 20th July 2021 - early finish, 12.15pm for students
Summer Holiday begins      Wednesday 21st July 2021
Bank Holidays                                                                                    Inset Days - School Closed for Students                                                                                                                              
25th & 28th December 2020 Tuesday 1st September 2020
1st January 2021 Wednesday 2nd September 2020
2nd & 5th April 2021 Friday 27th November 2020
3rd & 31st May 2021 Monday 4th January 2021
  Friday 2nd July 2021

Move to the New Build - May 2021

As many of you would have seen, the build is making great progress and we will soon be able to move in. We have endeavoured to minimise disruption to learning throughout the build programme but for the moving part itself there will need to be some time when students work from home. The remote learning dates are as follows:

Thursday 27th May 2021
Friday 28th May 2021
Monday 7th June 2021
Tuesday 8th June 2021

Work and instructions will be shared nearer the time and placed on Google Classroom in the normal way. It will be a monumental occasion for the school and really quite transformational for students to have a First CLASS environment.

On Wednesday 9th June we will have a staggered start for each year group, more details will be provided nearer the time on this, it will allow year groups to come in one by one, attend an assembly and then enjoy a familiarisation opportunity.

Academic Year 2020/21

To download an academic calendar for 2020/21 please click here.

Academic Year 2021/22

For Term dates for academic year 2021/22 please click here.

Academic Year 2022/23

For Term dates for academic year 2022/23 please click here.